And another one today!

Another article has passed by me today:

http://www.edmontonjournal.com/news/edmonton/Redford+dismisses+concerns+about+Alberta+budget+woes/7181495/story.html

I'm so sick of Redford and the PC government. I recall well before the elections that the budget was criticized by non PCs for being too generous with estimated revenues. And here we go--those criticizing were correct!

And then you have this:

Redford also defended her government’s controversial decision to report the first-quarter fiscal update in a new format that makes virtually no financial projections, omits capital planning and financial assets, and dramatically reduces the number of raw figures available for public scrutiny.
Critics, particularly the Canadian Taxpayers Federation, blasted the move as undemocratic, non-transparent and a violation of the Government Accountability Act.
It is so infuriating! To brush things aside like they don't mean anything and then be blatantly non-transparent.

I do hope that people who voted PC will be paying attention to all of this. I'm sitting here thinking about how we have not even finished a year with this government; what is Alberta going to be like in 3 years when we will finally have a chance to vote again?

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Rocky Start to New Session

I'm confused